top of page
  • Writer's pictureZeziliax

Still Alive... (Week 6)

I thought I would be better in keeping up with this blog than I actually am…


In UWCiM, you literally don’t have a minute to take some time off. It isn’t just about the school work (like dah we all do IBDP), but it’s more about the life in here. Everyday is so full with the rush of emotions. And, I’m not only talking about relationships, but there is so much going on with everyone in here.


We don’t only share the same school, but we also share the same home, the same room and even the same bed… Friends are no longer only your friends… they’re actually your second family. And it really feels different to live in a such a diverse environment like this.


We are coming to the end of the 6 weeks. It doesn’t seem like a long time compared to the fact that I’ll be here for the next two years… But, I actually feel like I’ve been here for all my life.

I have a routine now! Or at least I want to believe that I have a routine :)


School work is tough. My second years most likely will be laughing at me for saying this, but it’s also tough for us firsties, too. Actually, school isn’t that tough… MATH HL is… I thought I could do maths, until I met MATH HL. I think that explains my point.


When it comes to this week, it came to an end before I realised. Well, it was because I spent most of it thinking and doing nothing about my life. It was honestly an emotionally loaded week and having a Math Quiz on the Friday was enough to keep me stressed throughout it.


I never thought that I would feel this satisfied when saying, “THANK GOD IT’S FRIDAY!”


The weekends are literally my only motivation to survive the week. The best part is the Friday parties, because they are the perfect medication to forgot about how much I messed up in my quizzes and tests during the week.


And this officially sums up Week 6!

77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Girl is On Fire?!

Date: 8 February 2019 The life in UWCiM is continuing at its usual busy pace. And, this week is unique, because it's African Culture Week! On Sunday, we had our opening ceremony that officially kick s

bottom of page